ICT Accessibility Committee

Purpose of the Committee

The Digital and Information Communication Technology (ICT) Accessibility Committee advises and supports the University and associated offices on issues, projects, policies and procedures to fulfill the goal of ensuring the accessibility of Princeton University’s Information Communication Technology. 

The Institutional Equity Planning Group (IEPG) serves as the committee’s executive sponsor. The Digital and ICT Accessibility Committee is chaired by the Assistant Director of Diversity and Inclusion and the Senior Web Accessibility Advisor. The committee reports regularly to the Vice Provost for Institutional Equity and Diversity and the Vice President for Information Technology.  

Members of The Digital and ICT Accessibility Committee include representatives of the Offices of Information Technology, the Dean of the College, Admission, Institutional Equity and Diversity, Disability Services, Finance and Treasury, Communications, Campus Life, the Library, the McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning, Human Resources and the Woodrow Wilson School.  The Digital and ICT Accessibility Committee is advised by the Office of the General Counsel.

Members of the ICT Accessibility Committee

Name  Department Role
 Mary Albert  Office of Information Technology Co-chair
 Shawn Maxam  Institutional Equity and Diversity  Co-chair
 Asha Nambiar  Office of Disability Services Member
 Angela Prince  Office of the General Counsel Member
 Susan Promislo  Office of Communications Member
Rebecca Graves-Bayazitoglu  McGraw Center for Learning  Member
 Amy Ham Johnson  Campus Life/ODOC liaison Member
 Cathy Cuff  Woodrow Wilson Member
 Mohamed Ela Office of Finance and Treasury Member