Michele Minter, Vice Provost for Institutional Equity and Diversity coordinates Princeton’s commitment to diversity, inclusion and fair treatment of all members of our community. Her staff facilitate strategic institutional change through structural tools including policies, funding, staffing, and project incubation and implementation, and manage Princeton’s efforts to prevent and respond to bias, discrimination, harassment and sexual misconduct, and promote equitable access for people with disabilities.

Shawn Maxam, Senior Associate Director of Diversity and Inclusion, leads strategic partnerships and projects associated with accessibility, campus climate, academic departments, data analysis, history and sense of place.

Jay Dominick, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer oversees IT planning and governance for the University, and is responsible for overseeing Princeton’s academic and administrative systems and the information technology infrastructure that supports them. OIT provides a robust infrastructure for campus computing, deploys technologies that enable administrative excellence and academic innovation in teaching, learning, research, and scholarship.

Mary Albert, Associate Director for Digital Accessibility, develops strategy, policies and guidelines, leads interdepartmental efforts, and creates, monitors, and reports on digital accessibility initiatives. 

Digital and Information Communication Technology (ICT) Accessibility Committee

The ICT accessibility committee advises and supports the University and associated offices on issues, projects, policies and procedures to fulfill the goal of ensuring the accessibility of Princeton University’s Information Communication Technology. 

The Institutional Equity Planning Group (IEPG) serves as the committee’s executive sponsor. The Digital and ICT Accessibility Committee is chaired by the Senior Associate Director of Diversity and Inclusion and the Associate Director for Digital Accessibility. The committee reports regularly to the Vice Provost for Institutional Equity and Diversity and the Vice President for Information Technology.  

Members of The Digital and ICT Accessibility Committee include representatives from multiple offices and is advised by the Office of the General Counsel.

Members of the ICT Accessibility Committee

Name  Department Role
Mary Albert Office of Information Technology Co-chair
Shawn Maxam Institutional Equity and Diversity  Co-chair
Asha Nambiar Office of Disability Services Member
Angela Maxam Office of the General Counsel Member
Rebecca Graves-Bayazitoglu Office of the Dean of the College Member
Amy Ham Johnson Office of Campus Life / ODOC Member
Cathy Cuff School of Public Policy and International Affairs Member
Mohamed Ela Office of Finance and Treasury Member
Christine Murphy Office of the Dean of the Graduate School Member
Michael Caddell Center for Career Development Member